Eleven climbers from Bengal to be awarded by Govt. of West Bengal

Dream Wanderlust | Nov 20 , 2016

TenzingThe state Youth Services Department, Govt. of West Bengal will organise an award distribution ceremony to confer the Radhanath Sikdar-Tenzing Norgay Award and Chhanda Gayen Bravery Award to successful mountaineers on 23rd November (3 pm), 2016 at Moulali Yuba Kendra, Kolkata.

Eleven climbers from Bengal will be awarded these prestigious awards on that day for their outstanding achievement in the field of adventure this year.

The state government introduced Radhanath Sikdar-Tenzing Norgay Award in 2013 to motivate young mountaineers. It is considered as the highest state level award in the field of adventure. Chhanda Gayen Bravery Award has also been introduced by the state government for outstanding achievement for female in the field of adventure.

The list of the awardees for 2016 is as follows

Radhanath Sikdar-Tenzing Norgay Award 2016

(Award money INR 1 Lakh)

  1. Malay Mukherjee
  2. Satyarup Siddhanta
  3. Ramesh Roy
  4. Rudra Prasad Halder
  5. Debraj Dutta
  6. Pradeep Chandra Sahoo
  7. Chetna Sahoo
  8. Trishala Gurung
  9. Sulakchana Tamang
  10. Late Subhash Paul

Chhanda Gayen Bravery Award 2016

(Award money (INR 75,000)

  1. Mahua Biswas

*Source: Ujjal Roy, Advisor, WBMASF 

Subscribe Us On YouTube

comments powered by Disqus
Ad Zone
Place your ad here. Call +919163231788 or Contact Us

Ads Zone

Ads Zone

Ads Zone